Who Am I?

Hello and welcome to Curves & Curls! I’m Chelsea, your friendly neighborhood fashionista.

 

A little backstory on me:

I’m a 20-something living in Connecticut.I’m currently working as an assistant to the CFO (who also happens to be my mom) at my family’s trucking company.Starting in the fall I will be taking graduate classes to get my master’s degree in social work. I’ve always been passionate about helping others, and as a social worker I can have my cake and eat it too. (i.e. I can help others and make a living doing it.) Once I get my degree I hope to get a job working with prison inmates. Which I realize sounds a little nuts, but I’m a firm believer that a little bit of compassion can go a long way towards turning someone’s life around.

 

Now for the fashion!

2014-05-02 20.00.25

I’m a curvy girl with a passion for fashion. I love putting outfits together and I really believe the right outfit can make even the worst day better.

I love accessorizing too, especially with shoes. At a sky-scraping height of 4’10”, I’m a big fan of heels, but I also love a good pair of flats or sandals as much as the next gal.

You’ll also see the occasional post with workout clothes. I’m a little obsessed with running, but I also love a good spin class, and I’ve recently taken up yoga.

Anywho, I hope you enjoy this little piece of virtual real estate. Check back often for new posts!

xoxo Chelsea

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s